Not sure - frog or snake lovers.....

08 Jul 2015 19:57 - 29 Sep 2015 17:56 #2977 by bootly66
bootly66 created the topic: Not sure - frog or snake lovers.....
I took this at Sri Pang Nga NP.. Not sure what either are (other than frog and snake) IDs would be appreciated..
Attachments:
The following user(s) said Thank You: Bo Christensen

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
08 Jul 2015 20:59 #2978 by onflipflops
onflipflops replied the topic: Not sure if this for the frog or snake lovers.....
I'm not a frog expert (you could join Thai Herpetography group on facebook and post it there; quite a few very knowledgable people on there!)
And for the snake I can only confirm that it is a Bronzeback (Dendrelaphis sp.)
Not sure about the species occuring down south. Also for that, Thai Herpetography will bring you the answer. Though they might possibly need a more detailed shot of the head, but maybe not ;)

More
08 Jul 2015 21:01 #2979 by onflipflops
onflipflops replied the topic: Not sure if this for the frog or snake lovers.....
Totallly forgot to mention that it is a very cool shot!
And lucky to encounter a snake with prey.
The following user(s) said Thank You: bootly66

More
29 Sep 2015 11:07 #3167 by NN
NN replied the topic: Not sure if this for the frog or snake lovers.....
Nice shot. I hope I'm not hijacking the thread. A while ago I was out with the camera, when a frog came bouncing a long, with a snake in chase, the snake won.

Attachments:

More
29 Sep 2015 12:21 #3168 by bootly66
bootly66 replied the topic: Not sure if this for the frog or snake lovers.....
Nice shot..........

More
29 Sep 2015 23:16 #3169 by onflipflops
Nice sighting!

It's a Golden Tree Snake, Chrysopelea ornata; one of the three flying (read: gliding) snake species of Thailand. They also love to eat geckos including big Tockay geckos. They don't always win the battle with the Tockays.